The 4G Network Behind Sprint’s EVO

October 12, 2010 at 10:24 am Leave a comment

This summer, we witnessed the release of a new level of wireless network communications.  Since there really only was one, I’m of course talking about Sprint’s release of their 4G network.  Since it’s getting closer and closer to my graduation date, as well as the time where I (hopefully) get a job, I’ve been looking at some possible new paths to choose when it comes to my cell phone provider.  Okay, the real reason is because I was told I’m going to have to leave the family plan, but that’s beside the point.  Well, I have a guilty obsession with high end technology and have been leaning towards going with a provider who has 4G.  Now this isn’t to say that I necessarily want to go with Sprint, but since they are currently the only cell phone company who offers 4G support, they happen to be the majority topic of discussion online.

While I was browsing for some info, I came across this interesting video from CNN on the 4G technology Sprint implemented this summer.  Now, this video came out sometime in the spring, so the technology is already available, which I’m sure you’re all aware of, but the video does give a nice showing of the 4G networks behind the scenes.  Enjoy and don’t forget to take the quiz on the video!

Click here to see the video.

Mike

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Information Technology: Completely Misunderstood The Virtual Child

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

