12/2/2010 Top 100

December 1, 2010 at 8:31 pm 2 comments

The weather has gotten cold.  Thanksgiving is long gone.  However, with the New Year just around the corner brings one of my favorite ways to reflect with “Top 100” lists.  Thankfully, PCWorld.com agrees with me and has already posted “Best Tech Products 2010: Full List, 1-100”.  Looking at all different types of technology, they chose and ranked their top picks for 2010.  They ranged from HDTV’s, phones, tablets, PCs, e-book readers, storage, software, services, apps, digital cameras, camcorders, printers, and more. Look at the list by clicking below! best_tech_products_2010_full_list_1100.html

As I admired their list I could not help but envy their job.  I want to try these things! I want to critique the work of people much smarter than me! I want to judge Apple and Google!  Give me these things! But since there is no chance of my dreams coming true, I will analyze the lists of others (and usually take their word for it).

First off, some highlights immediately caught my eye.  Number 4 on the list went to Netflix, which I am a loyal user.  Using my roommate’s huge monitor or my boyfriend’s XBOX Netflix has designed an easy, user-friendly format to immediately receive movies and shows.  Google Chrome received number 14 on the list.  I immediately loved Chrome, but once I realized it does not behavior appropriately with Blackboard all the time I lost my enthusiasm.  Grooveshark for Android, which came in at number 85, was also a pleasant surprise.  A surprise because I love Grooveshark online and a surprise because I did not know you could stream songs directly to your phone for only $3.00 a month.

When looking through the list some other specific ones caught my eye including Genieo, Jabra Extreme, Bitalpha Taska, Flipboard, XMind, instapaper, and more.  As it may or may not be obvious, these are items I have never heard of.  It turns out instapaper is a free mobile app that condenses articles and sends them to your phone to read later and XMind is a productivity software to to “record your great ideas” on your computer.  As the year wraps all the new technology is exciting.  Take a look at the list and enjoy!  If you have the funding or someone is very, very deserving it might even help with holiday shopping!

Take the quiz. Cheers!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Analysis: In Cyber Warfare, Policy Lags Technology Up in the Clouds again

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  December 1, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    Hi. I can’t find the quiz listed.

    Reply
  • 2. mgtetzl  |  December 2, 2010 at 8:54 am

    It should be up now! And remember to look on the third page of all quizzes. enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

