What is to Come?

April 25, 2011 at 7:12 pm Leave a comment

The semester is coming to a close fortunately/unfortunately.  It has been a great run and I hope you enjoyed reading these blog posts as much as I enjoyed writing them.  I will be graduating in two weeks and heading to a full time job up in the Chicago area with Discover Card.  My life here at this university for the past four years has been an experience to remember.  I hope that all of you will find something you are passionate about, whether that be technology, or something completely different and find a way to follow that passion.

I cannot stress enough how fulfilling it is to be a female in technology.  When I tell people what I do, the question is almost always, “Really? Wow!”  I’m not your stereotypical nerd by any means.  But the truth is, technology will be around forever and the world needs people who know how to create and use it.  To me, it really feels awesome to be one of those people.  I always tell people it’s not hard as long as you work hard.  So if you have any questions about getting involved in information systems/computer science, feel free to email me at megviolin89@gmail.com.

I hope you all have a great summer!

Cheers 🙂  ~ Megan

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Conclusion Looking to the future

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

