Fare Thee Well, Fall 2012 MAT 120 Students

November 28, 2012 at 11:59 pm Leave a comment

Woah, is it just me or did this semester go by really fast?! I can’t believe I’m just about halfway through with my senior year in undergrad here at ISU, it’s really surreal. I remember when I first took this MAT 120 class with Dr. Mersch my freshman year, it was the first class I took here and wow it seems like time has really gone by fast since then. Cherish your time here, it’ll be gone before you realize it!

It was a pleasure writing for you guys this semester, and I hope you all enjoyed what I had to say. It was great seeing the feedback you guys left through comments and quizzes! Hopefully you guys liked some of my more humorous quiz answer choices, haha! It was also a great pleasure to meet a few of you guys that came up to me out in the wild and expressed how much you liked the postings, it meant a lot to me. Hopefully I’ll run into some more of you in the future, don’t be afraid to come up and start a conversation with me, I’d love to talk!

The goal with this project is to get you guys more interested in the field of information technology, and I hope that through the postings we were able to do just that. I’m hugely interested in developing, tinkering, and IT security, and I wanted to get you guys interested in that as well. Hopefully I did a good job! Shameless plug, if you like IT security come check out ISU’s own IT security club, ISUSec! We meet every Wednesday at 8pm, usually in Old Union 133, hopefully we’ll see a few of you there!

Well, here’s where I bid thee adieu, fellow peers. It was great writing for you this semester, good luck on finals, and happy holidays! Oh, and as a present, no quiz this week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Art, Technology, and Design One More Chance

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

