The End!

April 28, 2013 at 3:19 pm Leave a comment

This is my last blog for the semester and I’d like to thank you so much for being supportive of these! Anyways, I would love to continue to emphasize the importance of technology to our daily lives and how wonderful of a career it is. I hope you at least picked up a little bit of knowledge from this, even if technology isn’t your cup of tea.

I randomly stumbled upon a computer game today and it made me think of something. I’m sure everyone would wonder how this said computer game is made. To answer that question, you would need people to code the program in order for it to be able to be displayed on the internet browser. Of course, much more than that is required into the creation of this game!

I’m sure everyone knows what the Nintendo Super Mario Bros. game is. This game wouldn’t exist without the power of technology and advancement in video game platforms. Whether it’s from designing the shape of the video game systems to actually making the game display on the screen, it needs technology in order to be possible. Everything requires some form of technology in order to be created.

Here is the link to the game:

http://www.brainbashersgames.com/games/unfairmario.asp

If you have some extra free time on your hands, feel free to give this game a whirl!

In terms of how wonderful of a career technology is, I figured out that I can integrate all of my passions, psychology, music, and technology into one profession. I interned at McDonald’s Corporation this past summer as a business analyst/tester and loved it. I enjoyed being able to work with a wide variety of people who are all quite intelligent. I was curious to try something besides programming as an intern and came to realize I wanted to be a developer. Even females can be developers and utilize creativity in the technology field. With that being said, I landed a wonderful job as a front end application developer/android OS developer at Northern Trust and I am beyond excited to be working with the areas of technology I am the strongest in. I hope this encourages all of you women out there to pursue a career in technology and hopefully you will be excited as I am to be working in the field!

I also participated in the Mobile Application Development contest this semester with a dear friend of mine and won second place! I enjoyed it and loved being the only female in the pool of finalists. For more information on this, visit this website:

http://stories.illinoisstate.edu/2013/04/magazine/illinois-state/state-side/students-craft-custom-mobile-apps-for-it-competition/

To all Math120 students, NO QUIZ! I hope you enjoyed my posts and if you have any questions, you can shoot me an email at raduxl2@ilstu.edu! If you want to get involved in the IT department (such as with the AITP club) or have any questions about the IT department in general, feel free to email me and I will be more than happy to answer your questions about anything! Being the president of the AITP club has opened many doors and helped me evolve into the woman I am today. Have a FANTASTIC rest of the semester and keep following your dreams and working hard! YOU WILL find your passion! I promise you!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Link to 3D Printer Video IT Helps Save Babies

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

