Learning to Create Android Apps

December 1, 2013 at 11:55 pm Leave a comment

First and foremost, I want to thank you for reading our post over this last semester. I hope you all enjoyed them as much as I have enjoyed writing them. This is my last post for the year so I thought Id tell you about an IT hobby of mine and how I learned to do it. For the last year or so I had begun programming Android Apps and its something I have done for several hours a week since I started.

Unfortunately it is unlikely you can just jump into programming for Android, but it isn’t something that is incredibly difficult either. First, you need to learn to write code in Java. This may seem like a daunting task, but I assure you that it will not take long to get the hang of. I started by taking my first Java class but that isn’t where I learned most of what I know. Tutorial videos easily found on the internet will help you to learn the basics. This is the video that should get you started on the right path even if you have never even thought of writing code.

The tutorials are very simple to understand and he will walk you through every step including teaching you how to get started with what you need to begin programming. Even if the programs you write in the beginning don’t seem like they are very useful, they provide the building blocks you can use later to make something incredible. I still look up a few of the basic videos when i get stuck on a problem. Like with most things, the best way to learn is to jump in and practice. It’s free and you have nothing to lose!

After you get the basics of Java down, you can start looking into programming for Android. The rules are basically the same with a few different methods. Don’t worry, your not alone on this. There are many different tutorials out there to help with this as well. The best part is, it doesn’t take much to share what you have done whether you offer it for free on the Android Marketplace  or you charge a dollar and try to make profit from it. There is no overhead but the time it takes for you to learn how to do it.

Programming is simply a game of solving problems whether they be mathematical or just a game you dreamed up. Just look at the success of Angry Birds. I hope you give it a shot and good luck finishing up the rest of this semester. Have a great rest of the year!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Botnets and YOU What’s in Your Future?

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

